NEW! Rhythm Kids! Level 2, Ages 7-8

Teacher Annie K.
GRASS VALLEY: The Nest (location map)
Wednesday, 4:30 PM
04/03/19 - 06/12/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids Level 2

Level 2 classes are for children in grades K-2. (5-year-olds in Kindergarten attend this class.) Parents/Caregivers may drop off or stay--especially for the first and last class. If participating, parents often create an outer circle around the kids, or play a different musical part. Click here for more information from Teacher Annie about Rhythm Kids. This class will include:

  • Learning multicultural drumming patterns in unique animal-themed groupings

  • Developing new repertoire on various percussion instruments

  • Exploring movement and dance while singing songs

  • Playing games based on music and drumming



Upcoming Meetings
04/03/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 04/03/19 4:30 PM
04/10/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 04/10/19 4:30 PM
04/17/19    <None> Wednesday (spring break) 04/17/19
(spring break)
04/24/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 04/24/19 4:30 PM
05/01/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 05/01/19 4:30 PM
05/08/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 05/08/19 4:30 PM
05/15/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 05/15/19 4:30 PM
05/22/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 05/22/19 4:30 PM
05/29/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 05/29/19 4:30 PM
06/05/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 06/05/19 4:30 PM
06/12/19    4:30 PM Wednesday 06/12/19 4:30 PM